Society5.0 and Industry4.0

Use this philosophy forum to discuss and debate general philosophy topics that don't fit into one of the other categories.

This forum is NOT for factual, informational or scientific questions about philosophy (e.g. "What year was Socrates born?"); such homework-help-style questions can be asked and answered on PhiloPedia: The Philosophy Wiki. If your question is not already answered on the appropriate PhiloPedia page, then see How to Request Content on PhiloPedia to see how to ask your informational question using the wiki.
mrdim
New Trial Member

Society5.0 and Industry4.0

Post by mrdim » October 13th, 2020, 6:08 pm

Hello. I think that it is about time we discuss what features we would like to see in a future society, or what we can add to our lives leading up to a future society.
I have been researching this for 20 months now, and I have many ideas, but would like to share with you my latest example of an idea, hoping that it could be discussed, and that also any of your ideas could be discussed.

I first need to briefly explain what society5.0 is, and what industry4.0 is.
Society5.0 is the name of the government plan of Japan to implement policies of integrating technology, information and big data into society, and in doing so, achieve a status beyond the current information age, so that we go even further beyond, merging cyberspace with reality and relying on big data and other means to achieve this.

Industry4.0 is interested in very much the same goals, but it has a different, slightly less public-interest led approach. It, too, wants to see what the next industrial revolution will be all about. One organisation that is interested in this, is the World Economic Forum.